close nauru (1).jpg

The Artists’ Committee is an informal association of emerging, mid-career and established artists and arts workers based in Australia.

All members of the Artists' Committee are signatories to the letter delivery to Tony Ellwood on August 11 2017. However, not all signatories are members of the Artists’ Committee.

We have chosen not to foreground our names, so as not to prioritise our individual voices over the voices from wider communities that are calling for an end to the abuse of refugees and people seeking asylum.

Membership of the Artists' Committee is fluid and informal, and so publishing a list of name would be reductive and probably inaccurate. That said, we are also not hiding. If it is important to you to know who we are, or if you have any questions, please get in touch:


Gabrielle 0422741940

Nina 0448255206